Congratulations to our 2019 Honorees!

Lifetime Achievement Award: Charles B. Wheeler, Jr., MD
Former mayor of Kansas City and a third-generation physician.

Learn more and read our tribute bio.



Friend of Medicine Award: Patrick B. (Rusty) Ryan, PharmD
Longtime faculty member in the Department of Community and Family Medicine at the University of Missouri-Kansas City and member of the Kansas City Medical Society Retired Physicians Organization.

Learn more and read our tribute bio.


Member Awards:

Please join in congratulating our 2019 honorees.

See a list of past honorees 2014-2018