Register now for the KCMS Virtual Annual Meeting this Wednesday, Oct. 21, at 7 p.m. over Zoom.

  • Join in honoring our 2020 Award recipients: Learn more about our Award recipients
    • Donald Potts, MD (Lifetime Achievement Award)
    • Public Health Departments of Metropolitan Kansas City (Friend of Medicine Award)
    • Member Awards:
      • Edward (Ted) Higgins, MD (Community Service Award)
      • Mark Austenfeld, MD (Exemplary Leadership Award)
      • Michelle Haines, MD (Innovation Award)
      • Lee Norman, MD (Patient and Community Advocate Award)
      • Brian Mieczkowski, DO (Rising Star Award)
  • Hear an informative discussion on “Protecting and Promoting Community Health” from a panel of mayors and civic leaders:
    • David Alvey, Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City, Kan.
    • Peggy Dunn, Leawood, Kan.; former United Way chair; past Truman Medical Centers Charitable Foundation board member
    • Quinton Lucas, Kansas City, Mo.
    • Eileen Weir, Independence, Mo.; board treasurer of MARC, past board member Truman Medical Centers

Learn more about each of our mayors and their leadership in protecting and promoting community health.

  • Celebrate the presentation of an honorary KCMS membership to Chiefs lineman and 2018 medical school graduate Laurent Duvernay-Tardif.

Register now!