Tobacco 21 Resources for Lee’s Summit Physicians

Thursday, July 7th, Tobacco 21 will be up for discussion at the the Lee’s Summit City Council meeting.

As you know, the Kansas City Medical Society has been partnering with the WyJo Medical Society to promote this initiative throughout the Kansas City Metro area.

We ask that you please voice your support of Tobacco 21 to your Lee’s Summit City Council Representative prior to the July 7th discussion.

In the links below, you will find a letter from the Kansas City Medical Society in support of Tobacco 21, as well as a mini-poster which you can print and post in your office or waiting room to share with your patients. Simply fill in your city council official’s information.

Lee’s Summit City Council Information: 

Click on this link to find out which City Council District you are in:

City Council Officials

District 1:

Mayor Pro Tem Rob Binney
503 NW O’Brien
Lee’s Summit, MO 64063

District 2:

Craig Faith
211 SW Opal Drive
Lee’s Summit, MO 64081

District 3:

Phyllis Q. Edson, Ph. D.
205 NW Spruce
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064

District 4:

Chris Moreno
2428 SE 5th Street
Lee’s Summit, MO 64063

Diane Forte
438 SW Albatross Ct.
Lee’s Summit, MO 64081

Trish Carlyle
1025 SW 14th St.
Lee’s Summit, MO 64081

Diane Seif
333 NW Bradford
Lee’s Summit, MO 64064

Dave Mosby
352 SE Williamsburg Court Lee’s Summit, MO 64063