June 10th marked the first meeting of the Vaccination Task Force, a collaborative effort of the Kansas City Medical Society and the WyJo Medical Society. This task force is looking to increase vaccination rates for several types of vaccines, but is focused on the HPV vaccine in particular.

Vaccination Task Force Members:

Greg Unruh, MD, KUMC (Task Force Chair)
Casey Willimann, MD, Liberty Clinic (Task Force Co-Chair)
Tony Sun, MD, United Healthcare
Dr. Eisinger, United Healthcare (not pictured)
Gregg Laiben, MD, Blue KC
Angela Myers, MD, Children’s Mercy Hospital
Andrea Bradley Ewing, MPA, MA, Children’s Mercy Hospital
James Wetzel, MD, Olathe Health System
Darryl Nelson, MD, HCA Physician Services
Melinda Wharton, MD, MPH Director, National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, CDC. Click here to see Dr. Wharton’s Bio.
Angela Bedell, MA, CAE, Executive Director/CEO, The Kansas City Medical Society

The following collaborators joined the task force at the meeting on June 10th:

Evelyn Naomah, Administrator, Leawood Family Care
Sheri Bell, Practice Manager, Cradle to College Pediatrics
Don Fausett, Administrator, Saint Luke’s
Amanda Applegate, Pharmacist, Balls Food Stores; KS Pharmacist Association
Phil Griffin, Bureau of Disease Control and Prevention, Deputy Director. KS
Cathy Sullivan, MO Department of Health and Senior Services
Randy Eaton, Director of Clinical Quality, Olathe Health System
Laura Connolly, MBA, MSN, RN, CPHQ, UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of Kansas Quality Director

For more information and resources, visit our Vaccination Resources blog post.