Kansas City Medical Society Foundation
Board of Directors 2021


Jim Wetzel, MD, Chair

Jim Appelbaum, MD, Chair-Elect
Providence Medical Center

Stephen Salanski, MD, Past Chair
Partners in Primary Care

Amy Falk, Secretary-Treasurer
Health Partnership Clinic

Terry Rosell, PhD, DMin, Chair, Charitable Care
Center for Practical Bioethics


Erica Andrade
El Centro

Daphne Bascom, MD
Saint Luke’s Health System

Chris Dixon, MD, MHA
Heart of America Surgery Center

Betty M. Drees, MD
UMKC School of Medicine and Stowers Institute

Tierney Grasser, CPA
Community Volunteer

Betsy Green
Community Volunteer

Karen Highfill
Research Medical Center

Keith Jantz, MD
KCMS Retired Physicians Organization

Scott Kujath, MD
Midwest Aortic & Vascular Institute

Sheila McGreevy, MD
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Wael Mourad, MD
Health Partnership Clinic

Casey Murray
Spencer Fane LLP

Michael O’Dell, MD, MSHA
Truman Medical Centers-Lakewood
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Mary Redmon, DO
The University of Kansas Medical Center

Karole Bradford (ex-officio)
Chief Executive Officer